Important Updates:

With the current COVID-19 health crisis, Town offices are open with schedule and service modifications. Find out more here. Thank you!

Parks, Recreation and Cultural Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Parks, Recreation and Cultural Commission works in an advisory capacity to the Town Council and other relevant agencies to help shape public recreation, development of open spaces, parks, playgrounds, and other recreational facilities and programs. We oversee and advocate for community-wide leisure services,  
The Hi-Desert Museum, senior services, and special projects and events, all with the aim of promoting community well-being and engagement. 

  • Members of the Parks, Recreation and Cultural Commission  must be a resident within the Town’s jurisdiction 
  • The Commission consists of five members who are appointed by the Town Council for a term of four years 
  • Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:00 pm in the Joshua Tree Room, Yucca Valley Community Center 

Commission Members

  • Ed Keesling, Chair
  • Matthew Rauch, Vice Chair
  • Andrea Staehle, Commissioner
  • Jeff Brady, Commissioner
  • Jeri Melby, Commissioner